The flower girl

Just came from Ann-elise’s house, where we spent some time talking in the car, and locking her little brother out. then she went inside and apparently left a comment on the post about the poodles. and I came home to find my little sisters watching an american girl movie. I really can’t stand those. they are SO unrealistic!

I’ve decided to be a nanny. Ann-elise thinks not, simply cos the name ‘nanny’ sounds stupid. but I thinks its the perfect job. I love kids. well, until they’re about 11, then the just scare me. not a people person. there was this one little girl at the park to-day, she must have been about four, and had long curly blonde hair. anyways, she came up with some dandilion in her hand. “for you” I took one with a long-ish stem and asked: “have you ever had a flower in your hair?” she shook her head. “A flower? in my hair? just like arial!” “Do you want it in?” she nodded. I carefully pinned it to her curls. just then the train whistle* sounded, and I realized it must be 6:00. “Oh, I’m gonna be late for dinner!” I gasped. I broke into a run, cos I’d thought I’d be late. (turns out my dad wasn’t home yet) “Wait!” the little girl called. she held out two broken blossems. I kept them, they’re in a box, on my dresser. and to me, they are priceless.

Leave a comment